The department is comprised of four sections: Education, Film and Media Studies, Philosophy, and Rhetoric, each of which conducts research and offers study programmes at all academic levels. All of the four sections investigate, in different ways, the basic conditions for human cognition and communication, as expressed in different institutions and media during changing historical and societal circumstances.We offer several of our degree-programmes in English and also host a large number of international guest students each semester, all of which contribute to the unique international atmosphere of the department.

You can read more about the institute here.